Testimonials and Reviews

Eye and Health -  - Optometrist

Eye and Health

Optometrist located in East Village, New York, NY

36 total reviews

Eye and Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye and Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Excellent first visit with the optometrist. She was patient and so good with my 4-year old. She had a great experience and enjoyed picking out her first pair of glasses.
Jolie R.
07/28/18
Great
David S.
07/26/18
Very prompt and professional service. Would highly likely recommend for an eye exam.
Brian H.
06/23/18
I stopped into Eye and Health during my lunch break and was immediately able to schedule an eye exam with Dr. Sangani, which was thorough and efficient. The staff members were helpful as I searched for frames. The office is comfortable and friendly. I highly recommend Eye and Health!
J F.
01/31/18
From the Dr. Dorfman to the ever most friendly office staff, Eye & Health has always been very accommodating, providing me with excellent care, advise, and sickening choice of frames! My number one choice of optometry in Manhattan! Plus it has the boutique feel that you’d expect of any East Village shop!
Kyle F.
01/31/18
Great service, fast and easy. Super reliable.
Miles T.
11/29/17
Courteous, friendly very helpful staff
Kaylee A.
11/28/17
Very personable!
Peter T.
10/02/17
I've been going to this eye doctor/office for over almost 5 years and love it here. The renovation is beautiful and doctors + staff are great. Thank you!
Nastasha A.
09/11/17
I loved the friendly doctor and the friendly staff! When I had questions they made then all clear.
Kazue K.
06/22/17
A very friendly staff!! :)
Lesley J.
06/09/17
Really great staff and an awesome experience from the time I walked through the door until I was finished.
Alicia R.
06/09/17
They make the process as painless and hassle free as possible.
Max D.
04/29/17
Great experience all around for eye exam and glasses purchase. Recommend!
Kristen S.
04/21/17
Everyone in the office was extremely professional and sweet. I was running late due to the L train malfunctioning, but as soon as I got to the office I was helped immediately. And everyone assured me it was okay since I was still within the 10 minutes grace period. The optometrist took her time explaining each step of the exam and was very patient with my consistent blinking when trying to obtain an intraocular pressure reading. I have had multiple optometrist get irritated with me in the past. She made me feel very comfortable. The other staff were great too! I definitely recommend.
Justine V.
04/16/17
The doctor was polite, professional and made everything clear...no pun intended. Okay maybe it was somewhat intended. But the staff was equally polite and knowledgeable and made the process as simple and painless as possible..
Sean A.
03/11/17
I had a full check up with dilation + first time trying for contacts. I had a great experience all the way through. The whole team is very professional and took the time to answer all my questions. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and relatives.
Agathe L.
01/28/17
I've been going to Dr. Dorfman for 3 years now and he's been a great eye doctor. Has always addressed all my questions knowledgeably and professionally. The office is clean and the staff are all nice and they don't pressure you to purchase anything you're not comfortable with. Overall, I've had a great experience every time I've visited the office.
Sara G.
01/22/17
Very quick service, very knowledgeable on products and services
Joe I.
01/04/17
Short waiting time and all the people are really friendly.
Yi-Chun H.
12/27/16
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours