Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Eye and Health -  - Optometrist

Eye and Health

Optometrist located in East Village, New York, NY

41 total reviews

Eye and Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye and Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rebecca W.
Submitted 06/19/19
Easy and quick!
Michael L.
Submitted 05/16/19
Overall great experience! Dr. Sangani and the team were amazing to work with!
Camillia F.
Submitted 04/13/19
Courteous, knowledgeable and helpful people! Definitely glad I found this practice.
Mary Z.
Submitted 03/26/19
I had an amazing experience ! Everyone working was so friendly and helpful.
Rachael B.
Submitted 03/22/19
I had a full eye exam and got new frames as well. The doctor was very friendly, professional, and speedy, even though the store and office was quite busy. When it was time to pick out frames, I had a great time! A lovely woman helped me find something perfect. She got a sense of my personality based on my current frames and we honestly found something way more quickly than I anticipated. I am very picky because I have a quirky sense of style but she was observant and attentive to what I was going for. She honed in on some killer see-through pale pink frames that I can't wait to wear. Even paying was a pleasure, everyone there is really nice and welcoming. That's why I keep going there! And the best part of the experience is that I still love my frames I got there last time, so now I can switch back and forth based on my mood. Thank you!!!
Jolie R.
Submitted 07/28/18
Excellent first visit with the optometrist. She was patient and so good with my 4-year old. She had a great experience and enjoyed picking out her first pair of glasses.
David S.
Submitted 07/26/18
Great
Brian H.
Submitted 06/23/18
Very prompt and professional service. Would highly likely recommend for an eye exam.
J F.
Submitted 01/31/18
I stopped into Eye and Health during my lunch break and was immediately able to schedule an eye exam with Dr. Sangani, which was thorough and efficient. The staff members were helpful as I searched for frames. The office is comfortable and friendly. I highly recommend Eye and Health!
Kyle F.
Submitted 01/31/18
From the Dr. Dorfman to the ever most friendly office staff, Eye & Health has always been very accommodating, providing me with excellent care, advise, and sickening choice of frames! My number one choice of optometry in Manhattan! Plus it has the boutique feel that you’d expect of any East Village shop!
Miles T.
Submitted 11/29/17
Great service, fast and easy. Super reliable.
Kaylee A.
Submitted 11/28/17
Courteous, friendly very helpful staff
Peter T.
Submitted 10/02/17
Very personable!
Nastasha A.
Submitted 09/11/17
I've been going to this eye doctor/office for over almost 5 years and love it here. The renovation is beautiful and doctors + staff are great. Thank you!
Kazue K.
Submitted 06/22/17
I loved the friendly doctor and the friendly staff! When I had questions they made then all clear.
Lesley J.
Submitted 06/09/17
A very friendly staff!! :)
Alicia R.
Submitted 06/09/17
Really great staff and an awesome experience from the time I walked through the door until I was finished.
Max D.
Submitted 04/29/17
They make the process as painless and hassle free as possible.
Kristen S.
Submitted 04/21/17
Great experience all around for eye exam and glasses purchase. Recommend!
Justine V.
Submitted 04/16/17
Everyone in the office was extremely professional and sweet. I was running late due to the L train malfunctioning, but as soon as I got to the office I was helped immediately. And everyone assured me it was okay since I was still within the 10 minutes grace period. The optometrist took her time explaining each step of the exam and was very patient with my consistent blinking when trying to obtain an intraocular pressure reading. I have had multiple optometrist get irritated with me in the past. She made me feel very comfortable. The other staff were great too! I definitely recommend.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Listed are the insurance providers we accept. For more information, please call our office.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Davis Vision
EyeMed
Spectera
UnitedHealthcare
VSP