Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Eye and Health -  - Optometrist

Eye and Health

Optometrists located in East Village, New York, NY

5/5 Star Rating
57 total reviews

Eye and Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye and Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wanda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
I had great care here!
Andrea S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/22
Highly recommend. Competent and patient provider.
Derek O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/22
Great and efficient
Guy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/22
excellent doctor
Verane P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Had an easy time finding appointment, all was timely and pleasant, everyone is really nice. I always found cool glasses there. They take most Insurance and take care of processing it which is really convenient. Definitely recommend
Christina L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/21
Everyone was super nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Stephanie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
Amazing people. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Sophia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
Loved my dr ! Super smart and professional- the staff also super helpful and friendly . Would recommend! Your eyes are precious.
Logan E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/21
Loved Dr. K! She was so helpful in walking through the contact process and was patient with all of my questions. A great facility with helpful staff as well.
Ivy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/21
Love that they participate in a contact lens recycling program. That's why I choose to buy contacts from them. Also very friendly and helpful staff.
Polina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/20
Everyone is extremely friendly, the whole process was quick and easy. Responsive and helpful staff.
Darnel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/20
Very comfortable and professional.
Natassya B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/20
The whole Eye & Health team was very welcoming, warm, and helpful. They offer Saturday appointment options are a game changer! As a new patient, I had a minimal wait before the MD saw me. She was lovely and spent her time answering all my questions during a very thorough exam. Nancy then helped me pick out frames and walked me though the ins-and-outs of my insurance coverage, making me feel very informed and comfortable making decisions. Great experience!
Karl D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/19
I highly recommend Eye and Health! The doctor was very thorough and she made sure I understood everything. Everyone on the staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jessica K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/19
Nancy and the Dr. Sangani were very helpful and provided excellent professional services! Highly recommend!
Daniel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
I've been to many vision care centers and, let's face it, I have never trusted any of them, that is until I went to Eye and Health. Eye Glass purchases are one of the most blind (no pun intended) purchases one will ever make. Think about it. How does one verify, once the glasses are ready that they have the ulta progressive lenses vs. the regular progressive. The ultra scratch proof vs the low end scratch proof, that they even received the anti glare coating that they paid for. These are things you can't see or quantify. You just have to trust the place you went to that they are honest and aren't trying to rip you off. That's were Eye and Health come in, the reps were knowledgeable, upfront, honest and above all I didn't feel like an inconvenience to them. I didn't feel like they were rushing me through the process. I felt that they welcomed my questions (I asked a lot of them). They were polite and the glasses were a great fit. I was definitely very impressed. You need to know your plan and what it pays don't get me wrong , because I did, I knew if the prices they quoted me were to high, and they weren't. Great experience
Rebecca W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/19
Easy and quick!
Michael L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/19
Overall great experience! Dr. Sangani and the team were amazing to work with!
Camillia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/19
Courteous, knowledgeable and helpful people! Definitely glad I found this practice.
Mary Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/19
I had an amazing experience ! Everyone working was so friendly and helpful.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Listed are the insurance providers we accept. For more information, please call our office.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EyeMed
Spectera
UnitedHealthcare
VSP