Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Eye and Health -  - Optometrist

Eye and Health

Optometrist located in East Village, New York, NY

42 total reviews

Eye and Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye and Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Justine V.
Submitted 04/16/17
Everyone in the office was extremely professional and sweet. I was running late due to the L train malfunctioning, but as soon as I got to the office I was helped immediately. And everyone assured me it was okay since I was still within the 10 minutes grace period. The optometrist took her time explaining each step of the exam and was very patient with my consistent blinking when trying to obtain an intraocular pressure reading. I have had multiple optometrist get irritated with me in the past. She made me feel very comfortable. The other staff were great too! I definitely recommend.
Sean A.
Submitted 03/11/17
The doctor was polite, professional and made everything clear...no pun intended. Okay maybe it was somewhat intended. But the staff was equally polite and knowledgeable and made the process as simple and painless as possible..
Agathe L.
Submitted 01/28/17
I had a full check up with dilation + first time trying for contacts. I had a great experience all the way through. The whole team is very professional and took the time to answer all my questions. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and relatives.
Sara G.
Submitted 01/22/17
I've been going to Dr. Dorfman for 3 years now and he's been a great eye doctor. Has always addressed all my questions knowledgeably and professionally. The office is clean and the staff are all nice and they don't pressure you to purchase anything you're not comfortable with. Overall, I've had a great experience every time I've visited the office.
Joe I.
Submitted 01/04/17
Very quick service, very knowledgeable on products and services
Yi-Chun H.
Submitted 12/27/16
Short waiting time and all the people are really friendly.
Tyson S.
Submitted 12/13/16
Lisa S.
Submitted 11/23/16
The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. Great experience and atmosphere. Eye doctor was amazing.
Kelsey W.
Submitted 11/01/16
Awesome staff and doctors!
Ryan M.
Submitted 10/21/16
Had a fantastic first visit with the friendly staff at Eye & Health. I'm recommending this place to anyone looking for a great eye health experience
Rosalind S.
Submitted 10/14/16
Yesterday, I had my first eye exam with Eye and Health and it was a PERFECT visit!! From the time you enter the office, they welcome you with open arms. The young ladies whose names are Steffy, Zee, April and Noelle are very personable, helpful and all about you. They all at one point interact with the customers and create a very hospitable environment. Dr. Dorfman is patient, kind and doesn't think any question is too simple. Very informative, listens, and that made for a very pleasant experience. Most of my dealings were with Steffy, who knows her craft so well. She is AMAZING! She was extremely helpful, understanding, and pointed me in the right direction, as far as choosing the correct product. Words can not begin to thank her enough!! I can go on and on but this is just a genuine thank you to Eye and Health. Thank you for a very positive experience!!!
Jennifer R.
Submitted 10/13/16
Very kind and helpful people they took me in right away and the girls were great. I would recommend this place to others and will be coming back with both my kids great place.
Tristan A.
Submitted 10/12/16
They were so great and patient! My son has autism and she took her time with him!
Alexandra E.
Submitted 10/05/16
Incredible staff, very knowledgeable and friendly. My experience was the smoothest I have ever had at an optometrist! Thank you!
Caroline M.
Submitted 09/23/16
Steffy made learning how to use contacts an adventure. She was great.
Scott W.
Submitted 08/16/16
Everyone was Very friendly and helpful. No wait time for the appointment, overall very good. I would recommend.
Ignacio S.
Submitted 07/31/16
Friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Dorfman was extremely professional and gave excellent advice on lenses, glasses and caring for my eyes. I would thoroughly recommend Eye and Health.
Jamie A.
Submitted 06/28/16
The girls up front were very kind and helpful. I immediately felt comfortable in their presence. I also loved the decor - a fun and quirky vibe. Very unlike any office I've ever been to. Will absolutely return!
Matthew D.
Submitted 06/19/16
This was my first time going to Eye and Health, and I had a great experience. The staff was super accommodating and the practice offers not only well-thorough exams but also a nice selection of frames.
John H.
Submitted 06/08/16
Great Experience.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Listed are the insurance providers we accept. For more information, please call our office.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Davis Vision
EyeMed
Spectera
UnitedHealthcare
VSP